Wild Mushroom Luck Strikes Again

oyster mushrooms magnolia

Ron spotted these oyster mushrooms for me when he was out walking Mikkey. They were a little past their prime, so I trimmed off everything that wasn’t fresh.

This was what I had left after trimming.

This was what I had left after trimming.

Since there wasn't enough to do much with, I added store bought criminis, onion and peppers, sautéed them together, and served them over a fajita bowl. YUMMM!

Since there wasn’t enough to do much with, I added store bought mushrooms, onion and peppers, sautéed them together, and served them over a fajita bowl.
YUMMM!

Previous Post

5 Comments

  1. Yummy! I love oyster mushrooms. What a lucky find. Oh, that makes me so hungry. 😀 I can’t wait till spring so some mushroom hunting can happen here in Iowa.

  2. Good to see you, Brad.

    The mushroom seasons down here are so different. And it’s so much fun to find them in winter.

    No summer boletes, though!

  3. jojo

     /  January 14, 2016

    Glad to see you posting again, right now i am having internet problems thought i would be up and running today but that didnt happen, using my phone

  4. Thanks for the great image of oyster mushrooms. I’d read about them but your photo is better than the one in the book. Do you know if that was that an elm they were on?

