We’re Home

We just got home a couple of hours ago.

Thankfully there was no sign of mice, no broken pipes, and nothing missing. It looked like we had just been gone a few days.

And the projects look a lot less daunting than I had built them up in my mind.

Sunny is ecstatic to be home.

Ron has gone to buy new batteries for the smoke detectors with instructions to bring home taco salads.

And we are so excited about our new goals of fulltiming and eventually buying a small home base in Florida.

Life is still good. 🙂

Previous Post

15 Comments

  1. You’re on your way! ;->

    Virtual hugs,

    Judie

  2. Like!

  3. I feel your excitement…big changes coming. Hope all goes smooth…fast sale and all your dreams come true!

  4. We are always very relieved to pull into the driveway and find that the roof is in one piece. Next tests are 1. Does the hot water heater fire up when turned on? 2. Does the refrigerator come on when it’s turn it back on? 3. Does water run THRU the pipes when turned back on in the basement?

    Critical tests. A “NO” answer to any question can ruin a happy homecoming!

    Glad you passed all of these.

    • So are we! I was actually very surprised at the easy transition back to everyday living.

  5. Emily

     /  March 23, 2015

    Am so excited for you; but can’t move much to show my enthusiasm as had an accident at work and got bruises on my left side where I fell onto the edge of a very hard table plus a bit of bone bruise too. But am terribly excited for you two – and Sunny too.

    • Oh, Emily! I am so sorry! Hope you heal fast with no lingering reminders of your accident.

      Sunny was so funny when we got home. He was so excited to be in his yard and his house. Later I let him go to the trailer with me to bring in some things. When I put him in the trailer he was delighted to be in that home, too, and did another happy dance. He is easy to please. 🙂

  6. Good to hear all is well at the home base. does make it easier on ones mind. Now to get things underway for your new full time life ;o Take it slow and easy and things will work out just fine and I will be right there following on your coat tails or should that be you bumper tail??

    • Ha! I think it’s bumper tail!

      I tried several times to comment on your beautiful basket weave blankets, but as soon as I hit Publish, they disappeared. Anyway, they are special gifts. 🙂

      • Thanks basket weave I like that I know there would be more names for that design. Don’t know why blogger does that sometimes.

  7. Congrats on your arrival! Or should I have said condolences? We have been home for just over a week and have not slowed down…..the price we pay after a glorious sunny winter of doing nothing!

    • But the remembrance of that warm, sunny winter will linger for a long time!

      Probably congratulations because now we are on track to make the necessary changes to escape for good!

  8. Good to hear that you are home safe and sound….and that your priorities are in order..”Taco Salad”.. 🙂 Everything else will fall in to place when the time is right….wishing you and Ron the BEST….Horst sends

