Saturday at Eastbank

I am posting this shot because before we got our Casita, I used to comb the web looking at interior shots and dreaming of how I'd do mine.  So this is for all of you who are interested in seeing how we live in a teeny-tiny camper.  :)

I am posting this shot because before we got our Casita, I used to comb the web looking at interior shots and dreaming of how I’d do mine. So this is for all of you who are interested in seeing how we live in a teeny-tiny camper–including essentials like dishpan, coffeepot and boiled peanuts! 🙂

How long has it been since you saw a pay phone booth?  This one is near Loop A and includes white and yellow page directories.

How long has it been since you saw a pay phone booth? This one is near Loop A and includes white and yellow page directories.

Stairs from phone booth down to Loop A

Stairs from phone booth down to Loop A

Loop A

Loop A

We saw this home built camper in the same spot in Loop C the last time we were here a couple of years ago.  Originally the big box was a dog house.  When the dog died, they turned it into storage.

We saw this home built camper in the same spot in Loop C the last time we were here a couple of years ago. Originally the big box was a dog house. When the dog died, they turned it into storage.

Loop C across the street from the lake

Loop C across the street from the lake

Tree with moss by tent camping area

Tree with moss by tent camping area

Welcoming committee.  Ron, Sheba and Sunny with dam in background.

Welcoming committee. Ron, Sheba and Sunny with dam in background.

Autumn leaves

Autumn leaves

Another gorgeous unretouched sunset photo from last night.

Another gorgeous unretouched sunset photo from last night. The water near the shore is very shallow and a lot of water plants grow there. I especially loved the little cypress tree with moss!

Previous Post

14 Comments

  1. I love sunsets at the beach and it looks like you’re getting some great ones!

    • John, they are so overwhelming I almost feel like I have sensory overload when I see them.

  2. After seeing dozens of small campers (mostly T@Bs and T@DAs) in the last couple of years, I STILL love your interior fabric the best. Your Casitahome (or as we would call it….C@sit@home) is so welcoming. But, you have waaaaay too much space alloted to boiled peanuts! Ugh! Guess it’s an acquired taste that this northern girl probably never will acquire. I love camping vicariously with you.

    • Judy, I still love the way I did my camper, but camping with a husband and two dogs has resulted in assorted stains and spots. It doesn’t look as pristine as it did. I think if I redo it I will make sure I use stain resistant fabrics.

      Dad grew peanuts and our reward for helping him pick the peanuts off the roots was all the boiled peanuts we could eat. So there’s that emotional factor to my enjoyment of them. 🙂

      I’m glad you are along. But I’m not sure why. We sure don’t do much exciting stuff!

  3. Remembering my first and only taste of Cajun peanuts by Ft Pickens….I loved. Love to see them growing!!! Nice to see Ron in shorts…so great you are out and about in southern warmth. Hi pups!!

    • I also love the salted, roasted in the shell hot peanuts you can get from roadside venders when peanuts are in season. And I love peanut butter, too. :).

  4. You seem to have that little camper stuff under control. Love the area your in nice pictures and the sunset is beautiful

    • Thanks, Jo. The only thing we are missing here is a strong Verizon signal! 🙂

  5. The pictures are great, I remember that place very well.

    • The campground is almost empty now. I think most campers are at home with Christmas on their minds. 🙂

  6. Gail

     /  December 7, 2014

    Wishing we were there with you. The sunset pics are awesome!!!!

    • Gail, it is very nice. But after getting spoiled to camping with you and Mike, I am looking forward to seeing you again!

  7. This is a great blog Sharon – thanks for the post! I was wondering if we might be able to have your permission to share this story on our Torklift International blog? We are always looking for great stories such as yours to show our customers.

