An Apology to My Readers

First, I’d like to apologize for posting the tasteless video yesterday.

It dealt with the unfortunate results of bean consumption while an astronaut was hiding from a monster behind a rock.  It caught me off guard and I thought it was hysterical.

However, some things don’t transfer too well to the web.  I felt the comments were heading in a direction I wasn’t comfortable with, so I just deleted the whole post.

My apologies if I offended anyone.

Our new forecast is saying that we will get down to 4 tomorrow night.  That has got to be a record for this area. But with the bitter cold breaking records in so many places, I guess it’s just a little local blip.  Fortunately it will get a lot warmer Wednesday.

So glad to hear that Kim is heading south!  I had planned to meet up with her and Peggy down there, but it didn’t work out.  I’m hoping to get together with them in spring.

28 Comments

  1. Camilla

     /  January 6, 2014

    I don’t know why you should apologize!

    It’s freezing here in KY also! Blahhhhh

  2. I hadn’t had a chance to read that post yet. But, it’s your blog. Don’t apologize, and don’t let us censor you. 😉

    • I just felt it was a little out of character for me and didn’t want a permanent reminder of my lapse of judgment on the net! 🙂

  3. You must be suffering from bone chilling cabin fever….boy it’s darn right chilly! Sorry I missed the laugh!

  4. Mary

     /  January 6, 2014

    I thought it was funny, even showed it to my boys, who loved it!!
    Don’t apologize, some people have lost their sense of humor, and don’t want anyone else to laugh. Love your blog, keep going.

    • Mary, I was lying in bed last night and thought of it and burst out laughing and woke hubby up! 😀

  5. Bonnie

     /  January 6, 2014

    It was funny……………..I enjoyed it … thanks for sharing

  6. Bonnie

     /  January 6, 2014

    PS…..it’s -15 today in Chicago area. Bitter cold and nasty winds……….stay warm.

  7. MarciaGB

     /  January 6, 2014

    It wasn’t the most tasteful thing you’ve ever posted but I thought it was funny! We all need a little childish humor now and then 🙂

    • Marcia, that was the thing. It was hysterical. But it’s like a lot of other things. When you share something tasteless, it seems to open the door to lowest-common-denominator humor if you don’t draw a line.

      I STILL think it is one of the the funniest things I’ve ever seen, though. But probably best shared with hubby and my sisters. 🙂

  8. Having a wonderful time. Wish you were here!

    Brrrr …. it’s cold, of course, this AM but it’s nice and toasty in the GDB. Heading out soon to check out Henderson Beach State Park so I can have hook-ups tonight. Stay tuned!

    • So thrilled to hear from you, Kim! Glad you are getting hookups. Can’t wait to hear more about your trip.

      I do so wish I were there, too!

  9. That joke was on Facebook too … I mean, really… I want names of those who were offended … LOL … THREE degrees here in Little Rock this morning…. THREE ~ I don’t even own a coat …

    • Carol, I’ve still got that video bookmarked! 🙂

      YOU DON’T OWN A COAT!!!! Yikes! I hope you have plenty of blankets, thermals and afghans! You NEED a coat!!!

  10. lynne

     /  January 6, 2014

    Did not see it, love that part of you that always thinks of others…..

  11. Wish I had not missed the funny post. Too bad there are folks ‘out there’ that just are wound too tight. Man I am glad we went FT when we did, St. louis is a bit TOO extreem for me now. Stay warm.

    • Yeah, we sure wish we were free to be basking somewhere with no ice right now! 🙂

      Loved your post about the cliff dwellings.

  12. I guess I missed something good and funny. Post what you like its your blog. I could use a good laugh even if it hurts and makes me cough. Stay warm. We will be at 32 tonight I guess that would be a heat wave for some.

  13. JM

     /  January 7, 2014

    Though I don’t comment often, I love your blog! Sorry I missed the joke, but I feel sure I would have laughed a lot!

    • Thanks for the popping in and commenting!

      It wasn’t dirty at all… just immature. And yes, you probably would have gotten a belly laugh out of it! 🙂

  14. I thought the video was cute. You know you can’t please everyone?

