Stunning 3D Sidewalk Art

A friend emailed me these photos.  I am in awe of such talent.

image3

 

image6

 

image8

 

image9

 

image5

 

image10

As for me, I kept working with the minivan plan until I had an exquisite little micro home on wheels with all the comforts I would need drawn out.

Then, once I was satisfied with the plans, that was all I needed.  Just the mental challenge and the satisfaction of knowing I could turn a 6′ long cargo area into a workable living area.

So now I’m back to being happy I have a Casita.  🙂

15 Comments

  1. Wow! Those street paintings are incredible!
    Glad you worked out your interest in a conversion van – I go back and forth all the time – plus and minus to each choice, nothing is ever perfect, but, in the end, so far, I always come back to my Escape trailer.

    • I was blown away by them. It is absolutely amazing how they get that extreme 3D effect.

      Part of the van interest is simply wanting to build — to create. Part of it is so I could run away by myself sometimes. And that is nothing more than a selfish, escapist pipe dream.

      But it’s a fun one! 🙂

  2. Cool stuff!

  3. I wonder what they look like from the other side. Probably like spilled paint. Awesome work for someone to come up with these. Nothing wrong with pipe dreams. They keep me going:-)

    • Jerry, that thought crossed my mind. I bet the viewing angle has to be just right to get the wow effect.

      I have a boatload of pipe dreams, but try to indulge in them one at a time. 😀

  4. when and where was this beautiful display???

    • I wish I knew. It was in a forward a friend emailed me. I was looking at the names of the artists and trying to figure out what their native language was. Sorry I can’t be of more help!

  5. Amazing art work. Any chance you might just decide to use those plans?

    • I also have drawn detailed plans for a regular size van. It would be a lot more comfortable. I’d be happy with either one, I think, as long as it was a high top so I could stand up in it.

      No way financially for a while, unless I sell the Casita. And since my van plans are for a solo camper, I doubt Ron would be too thrilled with that idea. 😀

      I REALLY would love to do it someday, though!

  6. OH MY the art is just awesome. Thanks for sharing with us. I have to send my sister your link so she can check it out.
    Some times just making the plan is fun and to draw it out is all part of the dream. At least we can have a dream with a little more life to it. 🙂

    • So glad you enjoyed it! I did, too!

      You are right about our dream life having a little more life to it! It keeps me hopeful and looking ahead. 🙂

  7. Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing!
    Keep on dreaming…that’s how dreams come true!

    • I think I’ve dreamed that one out. Ready to just be grateful I can camp with Ron and the dogs. 🙂

  8. If I couldn’t dream I don’t know what I would do!! I’m a dreamer and planner….that’s how we became full-timers (even if it was just a short time). Keep dreaming and planning…its who you are!!
    Now for the artwork…WOW!! That is all I can say!! What awesome talent 🙂

