Please Prove You’re Not a Robot

Arghhhhhh!!!!  I have just tried several times to comment on another blog, and my “please prove you’re not a robot” numbers and letters keep getting rejected.   No offense to anyone who uses that method of deterring spammers, but it is just getting too aggravating for me to mess with!

There are several blogs that I love to read, but I give up on trying to comment on them.

That’s one thing I really love about WordPress.  Their Akismet spam killer is really good.  Once in a very long time a spam will sneak through, but it’s a rarity when one does.

Today was errands…. got the taxes done.  The first time we’ve ever gotten them done before March or April.  It feels so good to have that behind us.

Ron needs new glasses before we head to Florida again.  Maybe I can get him an appointment next week or so.

I am so antsy to do some more mods in the Casita.  Our rear dinette cushions are 5″ thick and so hard that they are very uncomfortable to sit on.  I came so close today to buying more fabric and ordering some better-suited foam.  But I was a very good girl and stuck to my budget and just said no!  😀

Previous Post

12 Comments

  1. Guylaine

     /  January 23, 2013

    Hello,
    Just put a memory foam pad on the top of your mattres and you will be very comfortable and sleep like a baby !

    Like

    • Guy, I wish it was that easy! The problem is that the two striped cushions in the rear where I made my dinette are too high and hard to sit comfortably on. We need lower, softer seats to sit on when we eat or use our little table. Here’s a picture, so you see what I am talking about. 🙂

      Like

  2. I also have a hard time commenting on those blogs. Love following you and getting ideas for my future!

    Like

    • Love having you along, Shelly! 🙂

      Actually, I am feeling very restricted about not being able to go right now and stay gone until I’m ready to come home! If it weren’t for needing to save for a new roof, we would be gone somewhere — anywhere — right now!

      Like

  3. cozygirl

     /  January 23, 2013

    How abut when you comment along with others…they get a response and you don’t on more than one post. Guess that means time to move on. This all gets time consuming but wouldn’t trade it for anything. I’ve sure found some new friendships, tons of information to get things going for full-time, and sure learned a thing or two! Good holding back so more traveling getaways…maybe you better throw a pillow on that cushion:O)

    Like

    • Yes, when other’s comments get replies and mine don’t, after a couple of times I get the message. 🙂

      It is amazing how much you learn and how you build real friendships with people on the net. Everything I know about taking care of my trailer and how to manage various aspects of travel, I learned from other people’s posts and experiences. Isn’t it amazing how people really seem anxious to share info to help you out?

      If I throw a pillow on it, my head will be scraping the ceiling! 😀 Not really, but my feet don’t touch the floor as it is!

      Like

  4. Oh, how I agree! That “prove you are not a robot” drives me nuts. I took it back off the vantrekker.blogspot.com page. I still get a ton of spam posts but most are intercepted. I can moderate the others out.

    Like

  5. lynne

     /  January 23, 2013

    So frustrating! I tried to comment 3 or 4 times on another blog and just gave up……and yes, got my feelings hurt, just like grade school, when everyone got a reply but me!

    Like

    • Why are we so sensitive to silly little things like that? I am so glad to learn that I’m not the only one. I thought I was weird.

      If I am, I am in very good company! 🙂

      Like

  6. MarciaGB

     /  January 24, 2013

    I guess it happens to all of us at times 🙂

    Like

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to Tinycamper\'s blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 963 other subscribers
  • Cool Stuff!

  • My Blog Topic Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,043,767 hits