A Little Delay

The air conditioner people couldn’t make it to our house Friday to replace the condenser coil, so they will be here Monday.

That means we’ll be leaving Tuesday instead of tomorrow.

I took advantage of the extra time to treat some small spots of rust on the inside of the stove cover and the vent on the side of the kitchen counter in the Casita.  Still need to touch up the water heater cover, but that will have to wait.

I also didn’t get the kennel for Sheba built underneath my bed, so we’ll have to take the crate with us this time.

We are so antsy to get on the road!

Also, I found all kinds of new, neat places to camp on the way home here.  It shows county, state, city and federal campgrounds… AND I found a cool place I think we’ll stop on the way down run by Georgia Power.  The reviews are good.

I  NEVER knew to look for all of those public campgrounds before I found that site!

Georgia public campgrounds!

2 Comments

  1. Elizabeth in NC

     /  May 6, 2012

    Recently found your site…THANKS for this link!! This should prove very helpful!!
    Happy Trails to you!!

    • Glad you found the link helpful. I thought it was a gold mine!

      Hope your trails are happy, too! 🙂

