Valances Finished & Awning Cleaned!

The valances are finally finished!

I finally got the Casita’s valances finished.  What a relief to have that project done!  The photo makes the side valance look longer than the rear valance, but they are actually the same length — 3-1/2″.

We had not used our awning before because it was really dirty and looked awful.  So today I scrubbed it with laundry detergent and bleach, and it came out looking great.  I was surprised that it cleaned up so well.  It will get a lot of use next week!

There are still a few spots, but the awning looks so much better than it did.

Finally, I’ll include a photo of the dinette mod that is now a twin bed for viewers who haven’t seen it before.

I still have some projects to putter on this afternoon.  Tomorrow is a busy day with vet and groomer, hair appointments and shopping, so I need to get everything I want done to the camper finished tonight.

Then I’ll pack the trailer Friday night and Saturday.  And we’ll head South on Sunday.

Here’s a picture of our dinette-turned-sofa/twin bed mod for those of you who haven’t seen it.

 

 

 

 

Previous Post

8 Comments

  1. Bravo! I can’t believe what you’ve been able to do with the interior decor!

    • We are really tickled with it, Kim.

      Now I need to build a dog crate under my bed for Sheba!

  2. S Foss

     /  May 3, 2012

    It just looks so cute! You did a beautiful job and you should be proud!

    • Thanks, Shelly. Sure wish I could see yours in person! I get so tickled at Ed’s comments on your decor. He could never have imagined the difference! 🙂

  3. Beautiful! You did a great job. I love the fabric you chose for your cushion covers and valances… so pretty! 🙂

  4. Thanks, Melissa. I hope it holds up to traveling with two dogs! 🙂

  5. Jojo

     /  May 4, 2012

    Looks so cute and cozy. Some just look so small. You sure have talent.
    Enjoy your trip.

  6. Very attractive, looks cozy and inviting. Just think, you did it all yourself!
    I like your color combination, good eye.
    Have a fun trip. :))

