Severe Weather

The wind is ferocious today.  We are under a tornado watch until 8:00 p.m.

We lost electricity, my Verizon signal is almost non-existent, and I hope my computer has enough battery power to get this post finished!

BUT, we are happy, having a good time, and have had some wonderful visits with our camping neighbors!

Be back tomorrow if the power comes on and I can plug in my computer!  🙂

 

[on edit]  The electricity is back on; I have a decent signal, so I’m a happy camper!  🙂

It’s still raining on and off, and it’s and turning colder.  I’m entertaining myself with needlework projects…. and loving just being in this beautiful place!

Hope we can get out and explore a bit tomorrow.

8 Comments

  1. Tina

     /  February 24, 2012

    Wow that looks ugly, be safe!

    Tina

    • Thankfully, it’s gone now! It’s chilly, but we should be back to warm weather after tomorrow. YAY! 🙂

  2. Those were ugly clouds. I was camping once and we had a tornado scare. The rig rocked hard but I slept great. Hope the weather improves tomorrow

  3. claireokc

     /  February 25, 2012

    I love severe weather but them I’m from the Tornado Belt! But it’s good to be safe, cause these little things can’t take much wind. How much wind did you have?

    • Claire, I love severe weather, too. I’m a Florida native and I find hurricanes exciting — when they aren’t bad ones and don’t do much damage! 🙂

      I’m not sure what the steady wind was, but we had gusts up to 35, according to the net. It felt more like 60 to me, though! The trailer would rock, but it was pretty stable in the wind.

  4. I hope y’all stay safe and don’t have any unwanted projects after it’s over.

  5. I’m glad you are ok! Severe weather can be scary when you’re camping! Nice photo!

