No More Pointy Wings

Angel with modified wings

I did manage to modify Monica Hahn’s beautiful angel pattern with wings more to my liking — although the next time I do them I might make them a bit shorter.

I’m still a fairly new tatter and had a lot of problems understanding the skirt part of the directions.  Anyone who has tatted this angel will see a couple of mistakes.

Gina (The Tatting Goddess) did a beautiful beaded version in blue.  Click here and scroll down to the Sunday, April 26 post to see it.

Ron and I are both having serious camping withdrawals.  We should have the money together to look for another camper in October.  Hope we survive the wait.  🙂

4 Comments

  1. Since I am not a tatter I think she is beautiful. Nice job.
    Since I am in one place all summer I also am having camping withdrawals. So when I get home on Oct 15 I will get my mh home read to roll by the 19th hahaha kids are going to be mad. they’ll get over it. :0

    • JoJo, I think she’s pretty, too. I sent that card to a girlfriend I haven’t been in touch with in a long time. She’s not a tatter either, so I think she will appreciate it! 🙂

      Isn’t it funny how we truly have camping withdrawals? I didn’t realize what a sea change in my life I was in for when we bought the little Aliner.

      Funny about the kids. Yes, they will have to get over it! 😀

  2. Tiny Camper! This is Marianne – with the donkey rescue video! YOU TAT! So does my 21 year-old daughter. Check our her blog http://www.tattingfarmchick.blogspot.com. What are the chances that you would find my blog and that you are a tatter! God is good! So wonderful to meet you (BTW – I’m sorry, I don’t know your name!)

    • Marianne, I’m Sharon. So good to “meet” you! 🙂

      I had checked out your daughter’s blog a while back, but haven’t visited for a while. Am on my way to see it now.

      And yes, God is awesome!

